Cambridge International AS and A Level Advanced

The Cambridge Advanced Level, or A Levels, is a pre-university programme with a rigorous academic syllabus. The highly sought-after UK-based qualification provides students with a solid foundation of fundamental knowledge within a specific subject area. It is equivalent to other pre-university programmes such as the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme. Students have the flexibility to choose between a minimum of 2 and a maximum of up to 4 subjects.

Is there a difference between the AS Level and A2 Level?

The AS and A2 components of the A Level develop and assess the same higher-order thinking skills and in most cases, the A2 is simply an extension of content rather than an increase in complexity. However, the AS is considered a lower-level qualification than the A Level. You cannot achieve the A Level without passing both the AS and A2 components.

Subjects Offered:

Whether you’re heading for the sciences or humanities, it’s important to consider your interests, strengths and subjects concerning the type of work you’re interested in. Here is a list of subjects commonly offered at the A Level:

At Cambridge Upper secondary level, our school offers the following subjects:-

  • English General paper (AS)
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Economics
  • Business
  • Accounting
  • Computer Science
  • Art and Design
  • Hindi
  • History
  • Geography
  • Psychology

The Cambridge International A Level is reported on a grade scale from A* (highest) to E (minimum required performance). There is no A* grade for Cambridge International AS Levels, which run from grade a to e. Bodhi recommends its learners to pursue English and mathematics to have maximum choice in university programs.

Inquire Now
Dining & Menu