Cambridge Secondary

Ranked among the best international schools and one of the renowned IGCSE schools in Rajasthan, Bodhi International School, Jodhpur’s Cambridge IGCSE curriculum is designed as a two-year curriculum programme for 14-16-year-olds leading to a certificate which is internationally recognized as equivalent in standard to the British GCSE and International GCE ‘O’ LEVEL Examinations.

The Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) curriculum builds on the foundation of Cambridge Primary and Cambridge Lower Secondary programme, although it is not mandatory to have completed the two academic programmes before commencing IGCSE.

IGCSE provides a foundation for high level courses such as the North American Advanced Placement Test (APT), International Baccalaureate (IB), GCE ‘A’ levels and the Advanced International Certificate of Education (AICE), which has been designed as a Pre-University Course of study progressive from the Cambridge IGCSE.

The IGCSE board constitutes a fully-integrated curriculum for students in their last four years of Secondary Education, administered by the Cambridge Assessment International Education." class="img-fluid">

Group 1 - Languages -

  • First Language - English
  • Second Language - English, Hindi
  • Foreign Language - French

Group 2- Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Economics
  • History
  • Geography

Group 3 - Sciences

  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology

Group 4

  • Mathematics

Group 5

  • Accounting
  • Art and Design
  • Business Studies
  • Information and Communication Technology
Qualifications Achievable
International Certificate of Education ( ICE Award )

Cambridge IGCSE Examination is taken as a qualification towards International Certificate of Education (ICE). The ICE is awarded to the candidate who passes in at least seven IGCSE subjects including two from Group 1 and one from each of Groups 2 to 5. The seventh subject may be chosen from any of the syllabus groups. The candidates who qualify for the ICE award will be placed in any one of the three categories, as listed below:


Grade A (a) or above in five subjects and Grade C (c) or above in two or more subjects.


Grade C (c) or above in five subjects and Grade F (f) or above in two or more subjects.


Grade G (g) or above in seven or more subjects.

The requirements for the ICE must normally be satisfied at one and the same examination.

Bodhi recommends that its learners choose ICE award qualifications.

Enquire Now
Dining & Menu